BDO: Gender lock double standards strikes again

Okay. Okay. I get it.

Tits and ass sell more costumes than the old twig and berries but the latest new class announcement is boiling my piss.

Enter the Mystic aka the female Striker…….

bdo-mystic-class

I’m actually not against the introduction of the class, the more the merrier in my opinion but not when there isnt an even gender spread.

Where are the male Ranger or Sorcerer?

Players have been screaming out for these since launch but are fed the same lines of they have no plans to introduce them. Why not?!

There are male sorcerers in the actual game and the male ranger was actually in the original teaser trailer.

2dv4ahw

I would actually give my left nut to be able to play a male Ranger.

As a player who largely prefers to play male toons and who enjoys BDO its a bit disheartening. Especially when it seems the next class on the conveyor belt after the mystic is again female…….

class2.thumb.png.e6416f0aa13472e791489357bdae0215

At this point I’m still playing the game……… kind of.

I’ve tried all the existing classes and havent fallen in love with any enough to continue past level 40. I am stuck in the rut where I’m mainly stock piling gold, playing the auction house and doing life skill stuff like fishing.  Hence no posts again.

If they announced the male ranger then I’d be all in and plug more of my free time (and money) into the game but until then I’ll likely stick to stock piling rewards and gold and cross my fingers for some good news.

Leave a Reply

